CHHATISGARH STATE OPHTHALMOLOGICAL SOCIETY

22nd General Body Meeting



26th January 2024

Dr.HR PRASAD Hony. General Secretary CSOS

To,

Dear Members,

22nd General Body Meeting was adjourned for want of quorum and it was recalled after 15 minutes (1.45 PM) under chairmanship of *Dr. Sanjay Mehta, President-CSOS* at conference venue Bhilai Niwas Bhilai, Durg, on 17-12-2023.

Minutes of last General Body Meeting (21st) held on 2022, December 18th, at conference venue Hotel BABYLON CAPITAL, RAIPUR, were read by *Hony. General Secretary CSOS Dr HR Prasad*.

As per Agenda:

Condolence

Given to Dr. SS Badrinath the Legend of Ophthalmology with one-minute silent prayer.

After Condolence following decisions were taken- As per Agenda:

1. Ratification of new life members of CSOS:

S.No.	Membership	Name
	No.	
	M/468	Dr.Malik Mehvish
	S/469	Dr.Setty Sonu
	S/470 Associate	Dr.Saba Arshi
	I/471	Dr.Ingle Parikshit
	R/472	Dr.Rahangdale Diksha
	A/473	Dr.Agrawal Rashmi

Dr.Singh Abhisek	S/474
Dr.Jha Roma	J/475 Associate
Dr.Acharya Jyoti Rani	A/476
Dr.Chandravanshi Pragya	C/477 Associate
Dr.Kaushik Shrikant	K/478
Dr.Sharnam Gupta	G/479 Associae
Dr.Saraf Aayush	S/480 Associate
Dr.Sahu Pratima	S/481
Dr.Naik Harish	N/482 Associate
Dr.Kar Tilottama	K/483 Associate
Dr.Gupta Laveena	G/484 Associae
Dr.Singh Archana	S/485 Associate
Dr.Mirre Amit Kumar	M/486 Associate
Dr.Chaudhary Rahul	C/487 Associate
Dr.Singh Marisha	S/488 Associate
Dr.Goklani Harsha	G/489 Associate
Dr.Jain Divya	J/490 Associate
Dr.Malik Mehvish	M/468
Dr.Setty Sonu	S/469
Dr.Saba Arshi	S/470 Associate
Dr.Ingle Parikshit	I/471
Dr.Rahangdale Diksha	R/472
Dr.Agrawal Rashmi	A/473
Dr.Singh Abhisek	S/474
Dr.Jha Roma	J/475 Associate
Dr.Acharya Jyoti Rani	A/476
Dr.Chandravanshi Pragya	C/477 Associate
Dr.Kaushik Shrikant	K/478
Dr.Sharnam Gupta	G/479 Associate
Dr.Saraf Aayush	S/480 Associate
Dr.Sahu Pratima	S/481
Dr.Naik Harish	N/482 Associate
Dr.Kar Tilottama	K/483 Associate
Dr.Gupta Laveena	G/484 Associae
Dr.Singh Archana	S/485 Associate
Dr.Mirre Amit Kumar	M/486 Associate
Dr.Chaudhary Rahul	C/487 Associate
Dr.Singh Marisha	S/488 Associate
Dr.Goklani Harsha	G/489 Associate
Dr.Guta Shivani	G/490
Dr.Jain Divya	D/491

ELL

Proposed by: Dr. Prashant Shrivastava

Seconded By: Dr.LC. Madharia

Approved by: House.

Secretary welcomed the new members and request them to kindly collect Induction kit including Life Membership Certificate, given by president CSOS.

2. Annual report of Honorary General secretary

Presented by Dr H R Prasad

Proposed by: Dr Sanjay Mehta

Seconded by: Dr Soma Roy

This report was approved by House.

3. Report of Chairman Scientific Committee:

Presented by Dr Arshad Siddiqui sir

Proposed By Dr. DC Jain

Seconded BY Dr Harsh Gupta

This report was approved by House

4. Report of Editor Journal of Proceedings:

Presented by Dr Ankur Shrivastava

Proposed By Dr Vinod Gedam

Seconded BY Dr Dilip Lalwani

This report was approved by House

5. Report and Budget presentation by Treasurer CSOS

Presented by **Dr. BL KOSARIYA**

Proposed By Dr LC Madharia sir

Seconded By Dr Harsh Gupta



This report was approved by House.

Proposed By: Dr LC Madharia sir, Seconded By: Dr Sandeep Tiwari,

This report was approved by House

6. Appointment of Auditor for next financial year: will be same "Smita Jain & Co" Presented by Dr BL Kosaria,

Proposed by: Dr. Soma Roy Seconded by: Dr Dinesh Shrey

This report was approved by house.

7. Venue of next Year Conference "23rd" Annual Conference of CSOS-2024"- At Bilaspur by BDOS with CSOS. Secretary CSOS will inform the dates, it will be probably 2nd/3rd week of December 2024.

Proposed by Dr. Prasant Shrivastava Seconded By Dr L C Madharia Accepted By Bilaspur Divisional Ophthalmological Society **This was approved by house.**

- 8. Minutes of EBM which was read by Secretary CSOS: Read by Dr HR PRASAD for GBM approval.
 - <u>A.</u> New Life Members List of New applicants for Life membership -presented by Secretary for Ratification GBM
 - B. Report Chairman Scientific committee: Dr. Arshad Siddique
 - C. Report of Editor Journal of Proceedings: Presented by Dr Ankur Shrivastava
 - <u>D.</u> Report and Budget presentation by Treasurer CSOS: Dr. BL KOSARIYA Appointment of Auditor for next financial year: will be same "Smita Jain & Co"
 - **E.** Election Report Presented by election officer Dr Sanjay Mehta
 - F. 2023 <u>Mid-Year Conference</u> will be at Raipur / Bilaspur in mid of year (June to August) Dates and Scientific programme will be decided by CSOS Secretary & Chairman Scientific Committee with LOC
 - **G.** Executive Body decide to BID Mid Term of AIOS Dr.LC Madharia and Dr. Harsh Gupta proposed this matter
 - <u>H.</u> Life Time achievement Award goes to Dr. Rungta Sushil Sir & Dr. Deshpande Anand V Sir

(This Report was approved by house)



- 9. Results of Election declared by election officer Dr Sanjay Mehta for year election 2023-24, read and announced the elected member name by secretary CSOS.
 - 1: Vice President CSOS: Dr. Arshad Siddique for- (2023-24)
 - 2: Chairman Scientific Committee Dr. Dilip Lalwani (2023-24,2024-25,2025-26)
 - 3: Editor Journal of Proceedings Ankur Shrivastava(2023-24,2024-25,2025-26)

Proposed BY Dr Anand Saxena Seconded By Dr BL Kosaria **This was approved by house.**

10. Any Other Matter with permission of chair:

Dr Sanjay Mehta has raised point: GBM Should always start in time.

Proposed BY Dr Arshad Siddique Seconded By Dr Dilip Lalwani

This was approved by house.

Thanking You.

Dr.HR PRASAD

Hony. General Secretary CSOS